Flint on the Rise

Positive, Uplifting News About the City I Love…Flint, Michigan!

Two Young Flintstones You Should Know

One thing about Flinstones…we know how to survive…and THRIVE!!!

Meet the doctor

Another person who could’ve blamed others….woe is me…all the odds are against me…I had a horrible car accident…

Gabriel McNabb didn’t do that. And now, he has an “MD” after his name! Congratulations to him!

Mlive had another great article on Monday:

Who is Nastasha LaGrone?

Now, for all the folks who are into school rivalry, Dr. McNabb is a Viking, from Northern High School. Ms. LaGrone is a Central graduate. They are both young people with promising futues who hail from my hometown, and having attended both schools, I know that ultimately where you graduate from doesn’t matter. These two individuals proves that no matter where you go to school, determination and perseverance are the most important traits to have.

Kudos to you both!

Flint is on the Rise…believe it!

FaLessia Camille

Leave a comment »